Getting the hang of it

 Well here I am at the start of the third week of my internship. It is a short week because of the Memorial Day holiday, but that doesn’t mean there is less work to be done around the office. This week I’m working to put together two posts about some Sharpie marker artists. The two people that I am working with are almost complete opposites so it will be interesting to see how different the posts will be. The pictures in this post are some previews their work.

I have really gotten into the flow of what the work schedule is going to be like and I have to say I’m very pleased with it. There is a lot of opportunity for new and different tasks every day. I think I would be bored if I had a schedule that I had to follow every day. Other things on the plate for this week are updating some of the brands Wikipedia pages. It may seem like a silly task, but think about it. Every time you Google something the Wikipedia page comes up in the top five results. It is important to make sure that this information is accurate and up to date. Also on tap for this week is the start of a 4square initiative with one of our brands. I don’t want to spill yet what it is, but I promise more information to come.

I hope everyone has a great start to their week and their summer!

About inktern2011

Follow @inktern This summer I'm getting the amazing opporuntity to be a part of Newell Rubbermaid's Office Products division. I'm the new social media intern and get to let my creative juices help brands like Sharpie, Papermate, Uni-ball and Prismacolor. Here you'll get to see some of the ideas we have, the things we are doing and the people we get to interact with.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

